Are you “Restless?” (中文版)

Sbrocca’s book on “entering your personal promised land” is filled to the brim, dare I say overflowing, with practical systems for aligning yourself with what God is doing in your life.

The miracle part of this book review starts all the way back in February 2013. I signed up for the “Heaven in Business” conference hosted by Bethel. The plan was to listen to the speakers and begin praying for Heaven in Business including the work I was doing for an English school at the time as well as my primary ministry/business focus: The Aroma.

Rick Sbrocca’s session detailed one part of the book and gave away free copies. So I chased down the organizer of the event via email and found out they were actually willing to ship it to me.

Wait four months. Nothing.

I reopened my conversation with them and a second copy of the book was sent my way (both copies were sent for free). I received the book and in it was a handwritten letter from Rick himself with a prayer just for me. I’m not sure if he does this for everyone, but it sure made me special. A highly successful businessman (his current firm went from $4,000,000US to $16,000,000US within a couple of years, I believe) taking the time and energy to connect with me personally was touching. Not to mention the $18 shipping charge they paid out of pocket as well.

All that to say, there was something genuine about this book from the beginning. Now, when I say it’s full of systems, I have to admit that I’ve not done all of them yet. I feel working through the book more slowly is better than trying to rush through it all so that I could say I finished reading it. I’ve not read the whole thing yet, but I wanted to encourage you to try to get ahold of a copy yourself.

Sbrocca is a powerful storyteller and begins with a chapter that carves out a story of a prodigal.

He moves on to outline the following:

  • The 7 R’s of Rest
  • The 7 F’s of Freedom
  • The 7 V’s of Victory
  • The 7 C’s of Champion

Each of these systems, if on their own, would be enough to keep me metricising my life for months to come.  Needless to say, I’ll be in this book for a while.  Each section has lots of anecdotal help along with room for personal reflection and even space to write out thoughts.  It’s really more of a workbook.

So far, my favorite piece to work through was an acronym he created called “PAUSE.”  He uses this to maintain a close watch on his inner life so as to maintain perpetual connection to the lifesource, his relationship with Father God. The idea is to be measuring and to continually be aware of what’s happening.

Restless Book Cover

絲貝若卡的“進入應許之地”的書,真是太好看,好看到滿出來了,其中有教實用的方法讓你跟神的作工密切的結合。

我覺得這本書最奇妙的事要從2013年2月講起,那時我參加了一個由貝索舉辦的 “天國的事業”講座,那時打算聽聽他會講什麼和為我的 “天國的事業”禱告,我那時除了在學校教英文還有我主要的傳道重心/事業:馨香堂

絲貝若卡里客的講座主要是詳細講述書的一個部份和送些書,所以我寄了封電子郵件給此活動的籌辦人,而他願意寄一本給我。

我苦等了一個月卻毫無音訊。

我只好再跟他們聯絡,他們又重新寄了一本免費的給我,我收到書的時後發現裡面有一封為我祈禱的信,是里克本人親手寫的,我不確定他是不是會為每個人寫信,但確實還是讓我覺得很特別,讓我感動的是一個如此成功的商業人士願意花他的時間和力氣寫信給我(我相信他現在的身價在幾年之間已經從之前的四百萬美金攀升到一千六百萬),更不用說他們還花了十八塊美金的運費寄書給我!

我想說的是,這本書確實有它厲害的地方在。我必須承認我還沒實踐完這整本書,雖然我一直在說這本書有多棒有多好,但是我屬於慢慢的實行而不是急著把整本書的方法都做一遍,雖然我看完這本書了,不過還沒參透整本書,即便如此我還是想鼓勵你們看這本書。

我不得不說絲貝若卡是一個很厲害的說故事者,而這本書的第一章大致上刻劃出了整本書的大綱。

之後開始進入書的主軸

  • 七種寧靜

  • 七種自由

  • 七種勝利

  • 七種冠軍

之後的幾個月,這幾個方法都足以讓我來檢視自己,更不用說我還會花幾個月來看這本書,每個章節都有些奇聞軼事,或是些小區塊讓你記下對這段的看法更甚者,會給你一塊空間去發揮你的想法,這絕不僅僅只是本規範手冊。

目前為止我最想實踐的是一個他創造的取首字母縮寫詞“PAUSE”,他用這詞持續檢視他的心靈,為了能維持跟生命之源─耶穌基督之間永恆的關係,這構想是為了能夠審視和持續意識到正在發生的事情。

我想鼓勵你們讓自己進入一個神賜與的應許之地,因為那裡充滿著寧靜、自由和勝利。神渴望給予你祂的寧靜。

Leave a Reply

